Commercial Analysis

Donate via Bitcoin: 3DffpgPuvuckX1pUHxY9mG46uuLUiyWvo9

Ford Is Asking For It

with 2 comments

“If I say, ya know, to my constituents, ya know, the reason why the American automobile industry is in shambles is because of greedy management and building environmentally-unfriendly cars, and that if you give me the power I’ll fix it, they think they’ll get that, but really they’re just giving me more power. The same kind of power I used to destroy the auto industry when I forced them to, among other things, deal with labor unions, pay higher taxes, and submit to wasteful regulations over every aspect of your business.”

Written by commercialanalysis

January 29, 2010 at 8:10 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi, just wanted to say I like the idea of your blog. I’ve had similar thoughts about writing out critiques of various commercials I’ve seen, but I never bother to actually do it. I’m still getting around to checking out all your posts.

    If you take recommendations I’d love to see your critique of this recent Esurance commercial:
    http://www2.prnewswire.com/mnr/esurance/34366/

    Featuring music from a band called “Cloud Cult”, evil industrial villains, and oil wells succumbing to overgrowth, it’s a truly nutty environmentalist fantasy.

    Richard

    February 5, 2010 at 9:38 pm

    • Thanks for the comment. As for the suggestion, I want to keep the commercials I review to ads that, to the best of my knowledge, are nationally-aired and strictly fit the “commercial format” (ie: 15 to 60 seconds long and don’t pretend to be anything other than commericals). While Esurance ads are nationally-aired, I haven’t seen that particular ad, and while it is technically a commercial, it does a very good job of making itself look like a music video.

      commercialanalysis

      February 5, 2010 at 9:57 pm


Leave a Reply

